Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

## Want Want China Finance Limited

(incorporated in the British Virgin Islands with limited liability)

As Issuer

## US\$600,000,000 1.875% GUARANTEED UNSECURED SENIOR NOTES DUE 2018 (Note Stock Code: 5944)

guaranteed by



## WANT WANT CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國旺旺控股有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 0151)

## **REDEMPTION AT MATURITY AND WITHDRAWAL OF LISTING OF THE NOTES**

Reference is made to the announcements of Want Want China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 April 2013 and 10 May 2013 in relation to the proposed issue of the US\$600,000,000 1.875% guaranteed unsecured senior notes due 2018 by Want Want China Finance Limited (the "**Issuer**") and guaranteed by the Company (the "**Notes**"), and the notice of listing of, and permission to deal in, the Notes on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Stock Exchange**") dated 15 May 2013. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the previous announcements and the notice.

Pursuant to the terms and conditions of the Notes, the Issuer has redeemed and settled at maturity on 14 May 2018 (the "**Maturity Date**") the Notes in full at their principal amount together with interest accrued to the Maturity Date.

Following the completion of the redemption, the Notes will be fully cancelled and ceased to be listed on the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Want Want China Holdings Limited LAI Hong Yee Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 May 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. TSAI Eng-Meng, Mr. TSAI Wang-Chia, Mr. HUANG Yung-Sung, Mr. CHU Chi-Wen and Mr. CHAN Yu-Feng; the non-executive directors are Mr. LIAO Ching-Tsun, Mr. TSAI Shao-Chung, Mr. MAKI Haruo and Mr. CHENG Wen-Hsien; and the independent non-executive directors are Mr. TOH David Ka Hock, Dr. PEI Kerwei, Mr. CHIEN Wen-Guey, Mr. LEE Kwang-Chou and Dr. KAO Ruey-Bin.