Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## WANT WANT CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED 中國旺旺控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock code: 0151)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT ISSUE OF PRIVATE PLACEMENT NOTES

This announcement is made by Want Want China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") on a voluntary basis.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") is pleased to announce that the Company completed the private placement notes issue in an amount of RMB 500 million for a term of 1 year with coupon rate of 5.4% per annum on 26 June 2018 ("**Private Placement Notes Issue**") in the interbank market of the People's Republic of China (the "**PRC**"). The net proceeds from the Private Placement Notes Issue will be used for supplement working capital of certain PRC subsidiaries of the Company.

Shareholders and potential investors of the Company are reminded that the Company may or may not proceed with further Private Placement Notes Issue. The Company will make further announcement(s) in relation to the Private Placement Notes Issue as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Want Want China Holdings Limited TSAI Eng-Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 June 2018

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tsai Eng-Meng, Mr. Tsai Wang-Chia, Mr. Huang Yung-Sung, Mr. Chu Chi-Wen and Mr. Chan Yu-Feng; the non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Liao Ching-Tsun, Mr. Tsai Shao-Chung, Mr. Maki Haruo and Mr. Cheng Wen-Hsien; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Toh David Ka Hock, Dr. Pei Kerwei, Mr. Chien Wen-Guey, Mr. Lee Kwang-Chou, Dr. Kao Ruey-Bin, Mr. Hsieh Tien-Jen and Mr. Lee Kwok Ming.