Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



WANT WANT CHINA HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國旺旺控股有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock code: 0151)

THE PASSING OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

It is with profound sadness that the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Want Want China Holdings Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Lee Kwang-Chou, an independent non-executive director and a member of each of the audit and risk management committee, the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company, passed away due to illness on 19 June 2019.

Mr. Lee made invaluable contributions to the Company during his tenure of service. The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to the late Mr. Lee for his dedication and contributions. The Board further expresses its deepest sorrow for his departure and conveys its deepest condolences to his family.

Following the passing away of Mr. Lee, the Company is not in compliance with Rule 3.10A of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing **Rules**"), which stipulates that the Company must appoint independent non-executive directors representing at least one-third of the Board. The Company is endeavouring to identify suitable candidate to fill the vacancy as soon as practicable, with the relevant appointment(s) to be made within three months from the date of passing away of Mr. Lee as required under Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules. The Company will make further announcement as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board Want Want China Holdings Limited TSAI Eng-Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 20 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. TSAI Eng-Meng, Mr. TSAI Wang-Chia, Mr. HUANG Yung-Sung, Mr. CHU Chi-Wen, Mr. TSAI Ming-Hui and Ms. LAI Hong Yee; the nonexecutive Directors are Mr. Liao Ching-Tsun, Mr. TSAI Shao-Chung, Mr. MAKI Haruo and Mr. CHENG Wen-Hsien; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. TOH David Ka Hock, Dr. PEI Kerwei, Mr. HSIEH Tien-Jen and Mr. LEE Kwok Ming.